Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 00323)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT ON CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

References are made to the Maanshan Iron & Steel Company Limited (the "Company")'s announcements respectively dated 23 August 2024 and 25 September 2024 ("Announcements") and the circular dated 5 September 2024 (the "Circular"). Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular unless otherwise specified.

The Company hereby supplements the following additional information in respect of the independent non-executive Director, namely Ms. Zeng Xiangfei ("Ms. Zeng"). Ms. Zeng has confirmed that:

- (i) she meets the independence guidelines as set out in Rule 3.13 of the Listing Rules:
- (ii) there are no other factors that may affect her independence at the time of her appointment;
- (iii) she does not have any past or present financial or other interest in the business of the Company or its subsidiaries, nor is she related to any core connected persons (as defined in the Listing Rules) of the Company; and
- (iv) she is independent as regards the factors in Rule 3.13 as required under Rule 13.51(2).

Having considered all of the above, the Board considers Ms. Zeng to be independent.

All other information and contents set out in the Announcements and the Circular remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board

Maanshan Iron & Steel Company Limited

Jiang Yuxiang

Chairman

19 June 2025 Maanshan City, Anhui Province, the PRC

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company include executive directors Jiang Yuxiang, Mao Zhanhong and Zhang Wenyang; and independent non-executive directors Guan Bingchun, He Anrui, Qiu Shengtao and Zeng Xiangfei.